12&an unposted entry
2002-10-31-2:52 p.m.


wrote something on the 29th that never fully made it's way to my finger tips...

7:22 AM- I think that if anyone touches me, i might just melt.

9:00 AM- it's a mystery how you manage to avoid me all day long

9:02 AM- are you even here at all?

9:25 AM- i can feel your eyes on me, and what i wouldn't give to see them

9:36 AM- but you're still hidden

9:31 AM- i guess that's why my plasters falling

9:57 AM- patch me up, spackle me whole again

10:22 AM- i just need some time to get used to this...(change?)

10:28 AM- but seeing you, sometimes i forget what's new and different: with us

11:44 AM- how come you're so much more beautiful now that i can't have you

1:56 PM- i seem to being crying all the time these days

1:52 PM- i don't understand myself at all. can't i ever just be happy with what i've got? but really i knew you'd do this. i knew you'd be flawless...untouchable. don't you remember our first kiss? how could you not remember the last? and the few in between? a kiss hello, and a kiss goodbye. that's where you let me go. you should've held on tighter, but you didn't know it was our goodbye. sorry if you're hurt, but i'm hurting a lot too. i bruise easily but boy, you're leaving a scar. ((i'm just filled with words today, aren't i?)) i can't seem to wash away your mark, even though it's long gone. it's not invisible to me. i still itch. i physically cringe when i remember that night. and thinking about it now, i want you more than ever. stupid me, stupid greedy me. i'm filthy from these days without you. i could have you still, i know, but i wouldn't be satisfied. maybe i'm making you out to be a little more than you really are. (?) you said you'd never kissed anyone at the end of a concert. i hope you remember me that way, fragile in your arms. not coldly ignoring you in the halls ((you never see my icicle tears)) maybe when i'm a little more sane...i'll always miss you...i'll always dream about you. but don't be too sad, you'll be over me soon enough.

missing the way your fingers intertwined with mine, missing the awkward way you held me. i'm missing you like you couldn't imagine.

last-next
catching stars design